Chicago Events

Saturday, September 7

T-Rextasy with The Curls at Downstairs Subterranean

@ Subterranean -- 5:30 PM //

Saturday, September 7


Seratones / Waltzer / Baby Money & The Down Payments

@ The Empty Bottle -- 7:30 PM //

Saturday, September 7


Los Gold Fires Album Release Show w/ Cold Beaches and Uma Bloo

@ Virgin Hotels Chicago -- 8PM //

Saturday, September 7


Sunday, September 8

Malci and Free Snacks Homecoming Show with Musa Reems

@ Sleeping Village -- 8PM //

Sunday, September 8


Tuesday, September 10

2-Year Avondale Anniversary

@ Record Breakers -- 10AM //

Tuesday, September 10


Thursday, September 12

Marian Runk at Cole's Bar

@ Cole's Bar -- 6PM //

Thursday, September 12


Friday, September 13

Euphoriq

@ Sanctuary Chicago, Cermak & Halsted -- 5PM //

Friday, September 13

Age Restrictions: All Ages


Play Out Loud! Tour at Reggies

@ Reggies -- 6:30 PM //

Friday, September 13


Saturday, September 14

Flamingo Rodeo, Spencer Tweedy w/ Jacob Miller at the Hideout

@ Hideout Inn -- 8PM //

Saturday, September 14


Cole is selling his Lincoln collection for immigrant rights

@ Cole's Bar -- 8PM //

Saturday, September 14


Sunday, September 15

BeatMakers Chicago: Beat Cypher and Open Workshop

@ Uncommon Ground (Lakeview) -- 3:30 PM //

Sunday, September 15

Age Restrictions: All Ages


Neoromantics + The Standby at Beat Kitchen

@ Beat Kitchen -- 6PM //

Sunday, September 15


NeoRomantics w/ The Standby, Jonfin & Crystal Kills

@ Beat Kitchen -- 6PM //

Sunday, September 15


Monday, September 16

Castle Black (NYC) / Super Neutral / TAFKV / TBA

@ CT HOUSE (message for address) -- 5PM //

Monday, September 16


Wednesday, September 18

LoganSquarist Neighbor Meetup at Cole's Bar

@ LoganSquarist -- 6PM //

Wednesday, September 18


Thursday, September 19

Dan Whitaker & The Shinebenders at Cole's Bar

@ Cole's Bar -- 6PM //

Thursday, September 19


Spooktacular/castle og/Sugarpulp/Bailey Minzenberger at Cthouse

@ Cthouse -- 6PM //

Thursday, September 19


Friday, September 20

Art After Hours

@ Various Locations -- 5PM //

Friday, September 20


Dreamgirl / Faux Furrs

@ The Empty Bottle -- 8PM //

Friday, September 20


The Wild Rumors W/ Hayes & Conner & Amira Lombard

@ Uncommon Ground Lakeview -- 8PM //

Friday, September 20

Age Restrictions: All Ages


Sunday, September 22

Cuco at Riviera Theatre

@ The Riviera Theatre -- 5PM //

Sunday, September 22


Monday, September 23

Free Monday: Discus (Tape Release) / Claude / Hue / Pool Holograph DJs

@ The Empty Bottle -- 7:30 PM //

Monday, September 23


Wednesday, September 25

The Dead Woods w/ The Off Days: Live at The Beat Kitchen

@ Beat Kitchen -- 6PM //

Wednesday, September 25


CHIRP Night: Fury, Couple II

@ The Whistler -- 8PM //

Wednesday, September 25


Thursday, September 26

The Dirty Ragtimers at Cole' Bar

@ Cole's Bar -- 6PM //

Thursday, September 26


Friday, September 27

sewingneedle / Greg Electric / Imelda Marcos

@ Cafe Mustache -- 7PM //

Friday, September 27


9.27 Alien Thing//Brain Plague//Tina Panic Noise (NY)

@ Bohemian Grove McKinley -- 8PM //

Friday, September 27


Thursday, October 3

Horseshoe Bender at Cole's Bar

@ Cole's Bar -- 6PM //

Thursday, October 3


Friday, October 11

ANCHR Presents: Native Sun and Cold Beaches at Cole's

@ Cole's Bar -- 8PM //

Friday, October 11


Thursday, October 17

Bubbles Brown at Cole's Bar

@ Cole's Bar -- 6PM //

Thursday, October 17


Friday, October 18

Blacker Face "Distinctive Juju" Record Release! at the Hideout

@ Hideout Inn -- 8PM //

Friday, October 18


Saturday, October 19

Gather: Mabel Kwan // Corey Smith

@ Comfort Station Logan Square -- 7PM

Saturday, October 19

Age Restrictions: All Ages


Monday, October 21

Perfect Posture / Lizdelise / Joey Nebulous / Emily Jane Powers

@ Subterranean -- 6PM //

Monday, October 21


Thursday, October 24

Cox's Army at Cole's Bar

@ Cole's Bar -- 6PM //

Thursday, October 24


Saturday, October 26

Lust For Youth, Courtesy

@ Sleeping Village -- 8:30 PM //

Saturday, October 26


Sunday, October 27

TEEN w/Woongi, Big Syn at the Hideout

@ Hideout Inn -- 8PM //

Sunday, October 27


Thursday, November 14

Ma Crow with Chuck Cox at Cole's Bar

@ Cole's Bar -- 6PM //

Thursday, November 14


Saturday, November 16

Gather: Meg Leary // »radiant devices«

@ Comfort Station Logan Square -- 7PM

Saturday, November 16

Age Restrictions: All Ages


Thursday, November 21

Joe Wortell & The Natural Law at Cole's Bar

@ Cole's Bar -- 6PM //

Thursday, November 21


Thursday, December 5

The Flying Nowakowski's with Allegra Malone at Cole's Bar

@ Cole's Bar -- 6PM //

Thursday, December 5